the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Tuesday, Feb. 21, 2006 - 11:57 p.m.

I just made a new template for Em, and it's totally cute, if I do say so myself. Go see. :) Now if I could just get the scrollbox thing down, life would be sweet. It's actually not finished, but it's rudimentarily ready, so go take a gander. :) She still needs an image map and a better image map at the bottom. But my hands are frozen, and I want to go sit in my little reading corner of the big bathroom and run the heater.

I'm jealous at how much cuter her template is than mine, now.

Man, I had a horrible day today. I will just leave it at that.

Work is cancelled again tomorrow. On the upside, no work. On the downside, no money, either. Guess I get to spend it job hunting.

I finally got AutoCAD. 2006, no less. This means perhaps I can brush up on my skills and get a job doing plant stuff. Plants, as we well remember, are much nicer than people, and about a million times nicer than tv people. Producers and contestants, anyway.

I have a post to put up regarding Bush's spy program, but I don't want to deal with it right now. Or the absolutely stupefying lack of common sense in handing our ports over to the UAE to manage. I just can not believe there's not a single company in this country able to provide security to our nation's ports. I mean, not even the lameass shill company who provides "security" to our nuclear power plants could land the deal. Amazing. At this rate, I almost begin to think the Dems will manage to retake Congress, despite their best efforts to remain politically inept. And yes, you do feel an eye roll.

Obviously, though, there's some major oil money changing hands over this deal. I wonder if in exchange for our ports, the UAE will cut us some slack on the price of oil? Or maybe they just gave this administration's oil industry pals some major breaks and/or a deal. There's no way this is not in some way tied to oil. Mark it.

About my dad.

I am not going to turn him in, no. He's my dad. I don't even tell anyone who knows my family or has a chance of meeting them that my dad beat us. It's a fucked up respect thing. What I'd love to do when my parents are gone, though, is sue the living shit out of the state of California for actually handing 3 kids over to Jack & Mary Doyle to raise. The money, if I am actually able to sue, will go into a fund for abused kids. But I really want the state to have to take some fucking responsibility for what they did. So if at all possible, I intend to sue as soon as I don't have to worry about my mother's feelings in the matter.

I fucking love that the religious right's newest campaign is to make it illegal for gay people to adopt kids. Like your sexual preference in any fucking way whatsoever is a deciding factor in whether or not you're a good parent. Can I tell you how many fundies I know who beat the shit out of their kids and treat them like crap on the basis of "spare the rod, spoil the child" and the belief that "children are to be seen and not heard"? I went to high school with a girl whose hardcore religious freak of a father beat her half to death because she cut a few inches off of her hair...which was down past her ass. There's some crap passage in the OT that says women aren't to cut their hair, so when she cut 3" of split ends off of her fucking hair he beat her till she could hardly move. Show me where in the fucking Bible Jesus says to value your child's hair more than your child, and I'll swear allegiance to the devil right fucking now. Give me a loving pair of gay parents any fucking day. I'd trade my childhood for 2 loving fathers or 2 loving mothers in a New York minute. Hey, Fundies, why stop at marriage and kids? Why don't you make a law that says gay people have to wear pink triangles on their clothing? Why don't you outlaw them from drinking at water fountains or eating at public lunch counters? Wait, I know: let's fucking round 'em all up and put 'em in camps. Surround the camps with barbed wire, and put guards in the towers around the perimeter. Shoot 'em when they try to cross the line. And then, let's fucking build ovens and shove 'em into 'em one by one, until there aren't any more left, because they taint the species. They're inferior to us and don't deserve freedom or even to live their lives.

What, that's unreasonable? Oh, right. But making laws that say the same thing, that's okay. You're not being intolerant or hateful, you're just making sure they can't breed. Sorry. My bad.

See? Bad day.

Really. Bad. Day.

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1