the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Thursday, Aug. 10, 2006 - 5:24 p.m.

Because I don't feel well and I get bored when I don't feel well, even under the best conditions (or perhaps due to the best conditions, because in the worst ones, you feel too horrible to be bored), here's another entry. If anyone cares.

Random things, because I am too far sunk in ennui to actually write anything.

5 sounds I hate:
The Hocker, a drain breathing, a refrigerator breathing, tone, and shrill birds

5 sounds I love:
the housemate's laughter, my friend Kevin's laugh (aka White Gorilla), the timbre of the housemate's voice, rolling thunder, and the housemate noodling around with his guitar out in the garage while I am doing something in the house

5 tastes I hate:
mineral oil, grape-flavored medicine, brussels sprouts, bitter things, and bile

5 tastes I love:
perfectly cooked steak or prime rib, fluffy buttered baked potato, chocolate and peanut butter, savory things, and vinaigrette dressing

5 sights I hate:
slo-mo violence in film/tv, clashing colors, strobing colors, naked people I am not prepared to see, and really bright light that cuts into your brain

5 sights I love:
pretty colors either alone or with other pretty and complimentary colors, the housemate laughing, unexpected sightings of cool things (picturesque buildings, beautiful gardens, whatever), slo-mo sexy kisses in film/tv, and puppies playing

5 smells I hate:
anything having to do with human bodily functions, rotting anything, the weird smell that accompanies natural disaster, chicken poop, and any animal urine

5 smells I love:
puppy breath, baking things, my spaghetti sauce simmering, the housemate, and rain

5 tactile feelings I hate:
getting cut or stuck with anything, biting into or touching peach fuzz, having my boob(s) grabbed/pinched/touched without permission (I really fucking HATE that), blisters, stubbing my toe

5 tactile feelings I love:
kissing, sex, the sun on my skin when I am cold, petting a soft animal, and bubble baths

5 physical sensations I hate:
nausea, stomach aches, sore throats, headaches, and being cold

5 physical sensations I love:
drinking something when I'm incredibly thirsty, swinging, laughing so hard it hurts, muscle pain a day after exercise, and orgasms (which are not the same as sex)

5 emotional sensations I hate:
anxiety/nervousness, loneliness, depression, fear, and helpless anger

5 emotional sensations I love:
joy, love, laughing, satisfaction, and peace

5 things I hate about people:
greed/selfishness, ignorance/stupidity, arrogance, unimagination, and carelessness

5 things I love about people:
capacity, generosity, creativity, humor, art(s)

5 things I hate about LA:
traffic, traffic, traffic, smog, people's bullshit

5 things I like about LA:
my friends (which is the only thing I love about it), the proximity to the ocean, it's the magic place where movies are made, the old houses in the glendale/pasadena area, and Disneyland (which is not actually in LA, but is close enough for govt. work)

5 things I hate about Paris:
being isolated and lonely, the lack of english tours available, the bureaucracy, the sexism, and the stoicism/unwillingness to change

5 things I love about Paris:
the city, the buildings, the history, the food, and the Metro

My 5 favorite sites in Paris:
Palais Garnier, the Paris Opera; the tea garden of the Musee de la Vie Romantique; the Eiffel Tower; Pere Lachaise; and le Jardin de Albert Kahn. I reserve the right to change this list, but the first two will always make the cut.

My 5 favorite buys in Paris:
5 euro silk scarves (and ties) at the Opera Metro station (I'm not kidding; I'll take Paypal orders if you want me to get you one and ship it to you); 80 centimes baguettes; 6 euro ceramic frogs on Ile de la Cite; 2.90 euro gargantuan slices of quiche lorraine; and Christian Lenart rose or chamomile water in cobalt blue glass bottles for 3.90 euros.

5 worst things about being in Paris:
the isolation, not understanding french, not having a phone, not having tv, and not getting comments on the blog or my Flickr images

5 best things about being in Paris:
no reality tv people, no transcription, taking pictures, the city, the me time

I feel really crappy now. Guess I shouldn't have stayed up so late. Getting a cough, too. That sucks it. :(

Peace out,
Katie


copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1