the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Tuesday, Dec. 27, 2005 - 1:41 a.m.

Still haven't called my dad. Really don't think I will.

I hope everyone had a fun day or two. I went with the housemate to his mom's house and saw all the members of his family that I haven't seen in 2 or 3 years, including his cousin's wife, who was libertarian the first time I met her and has since come back from the dark side to become a moderate independent. She's still more conservative than she likes to think, but she seems much more socially conscious now than she was, having come to the conclusion that yes, some people do need help, that there is no such thing as a level playing field. I consider that a small triumph, since I know that some of her change in thinking comes from political discussions the two of us had. She told me so. :) All in all, it was a very pleasant and fun time. We watched all the kids open their gifts, and it was a lot like a controlled feeding frenzy. The walkie talkie sets we gave the boys went over really well, as did the sterling silver necklaces with dancing slippers I got for one of the girls. I think the electronic scrapbook I got for the other little girl went over well, but she's hard to judge. She said she liked it, which I think is true, because she tends not to respond at all to stuff she doesn't like. The thing is, she says she likes it with a totally expressionless face, so it's really kinda hard to tell. The thing I was most proud of was that little dancing shoes necklace, though, so I feel pretty good about it. And housemate's mom loved the beaded scarf I got her, and that was the other thing, so cool. :)

I made out like a bandit. Got just about everything I asked for, which like almost never happens. I think I said the same thing last year, but I'm not kidding; most of the time I get nothing at all that I asked for or something that's sort of close to what I asked for but not really it. My SIL got me a sweater, which is awesome, because I love every sweater she's ever given me and even still wear the ones with moth holes in them because I love them just that much. They also got me The Cutting Edge (toepick!), and Mom got me Young Frankenstein (Frahnkenshteeeen) (both on dvd) and the soundtrack to The Prince & Me, which yes, I actually asked for. The housemate got me more candles than you can shake a stick at (in every conceivable shape/size/style), 100 blank cd's, this kickass French dictionary and these French language cd lessons, and a ton of skincare and bath stuff. Sadly, he also got me half a pound of Godiva. I so wish he'd stop doing that.

His mom and her boyfriend got me this "fleece" from Abercrombie & Fitch, which for some reason, Abercrombie calls Anna. They got it in camel, and I am just girlie enough to love the super soft fake fur - excuse me; faux fur - lining. I really do love it on the surface, but I wish that it came in XL, because the L is a bit too snug. And proof positive that all trendy, Gap-family stores suck ass when it comes to sizing, because most of America is NOT a freaking size 0. I am not exactly pushing maximum density or angling for the atomic moose size category, and frankly, it's ridiculous that a L is too snug. His mom has one too, also a L, and she's only a little bigger than I used to be at 118. It's not the most flattering garb. It totally smashes your boobs flat, no matter what size you get it in, so you look like basically a boy in the thing. I ask you: is most of America comprised of shapeless females with no tits??? Really??? And why do you want to wear something that makes you look like a heroin-chic waif with no tits or waist??? I'll wear the thing, because frankly, I adore the silly fake fur, but I'll wear it unzipped when the weather is cool, as opposed to cold, and when I am wearing little tank tops and thin tees, because with anything else on underneath it, it's too damn constricting. I can't take it back because I ended up wearing it because it was freezing there. And when I lose 10 pounds, it'll be fine, but I'll still look like a shapeless boy in the thing if I zip it, so no thanks. I'm not losing weight so that I can hide my body (with it's 10" difference in hips and waist - I got curves, thank you) under 3" of faux fur sweatshirt kevlar padding, thank you very much.

So that's all I got for now. Merry Christmas. :)

Peace out,
Katie

ps. fake fur? when you're naked? nice. bras should be lined with it.
pps. too much info, huh? bygones.

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.

Spindler say before he skate with her, he wear garlic from neck and sleep with cross.

Stay close to ze candles. Ze stairway can be...treacherous.



*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1