the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Tuesday, Mar. 14, 2006 - 4:57 p.m.

Apparently, I am only 36% evil. I know a lot of people who would disagree.

Of course, none of those people actually know me. And working with me doesn't count, because if you work with me and don't know me, you either can't be bothered, or you're an asshole, and either way, who cares what you think.




You Are 36% Evil



A bit of evil lurks in your heart, but you hide it well.

In some ways, you are the most dangerous kind of evil.

Overheard on the phone today: "Go look up on the table, underneath the ninjas."

Pamie.com has an awesome entry posted here, about work. It was such a relief to know I am not the only person who has felt invisible at work. I am just chagrined not to have ever figured out what I should learn from it, rather than blaming myself for being such a dork. Obviously, Pamie is much smarter than I am. :)

So, I just realized today who Peter Tomarken is, and I have to say that, now that I have seen his picture and placed his name? It makes me really sad to know he died. I was on a game show he hosted back in 2000, and despite my crushing defeat after a sort-of-charming-but-very-dimwitted performance (on my part, not his), Mr. Tomarken sought me out as I was leaving the building and grounds to tell me how delightful he thought I was, and that if I didn't get my own series after appearing on the show, that there was something very, very wrong with Hollywood. He added that I was beautiful and charming and that the audience had utterly loved me, that he felt certain my phone would soon be ringing, and wished me well. On the set, he'd been a little intimidating, but up close afterward, he was very, very nice, with incredibly bright, sparkling blue eyes. His voice was very warm, and I will always appreciate the extremely nice things he said to me, not for the least reason I had just completely humiliated myself on national television, and here he was telling me not to worry about it; that I was great. Apparently, Mr. Tomarken began donating his plane and time as a pilot to Angel Flight in August, and was very excited about being a part of the organization, which provides transportation to needy patients. That he and his wife were killed doing something good and kind like this makes me doubly-sad. Thank you, Mr. Tomarken. I hope wherever you are, it's wonderful.

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1