the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Wednesday, Jun. 07, 2006 - 4:34 p.m.

Two things:

1. You may think it is a good idea to go hogwild at a raw foods restaurant for your friend's birthday dinner and go all the way with a Tibetan Tonic drink, because hey, it's anti-aging and pro-energy, and you know, what with all the cheeseburgers and Hostess, your liver could use a little cleaning out.

Do not do this.

Because you may find yourself waking up the next morning with chills, gurgling, and an overwhelming desire to hurl that will last All Day. Sadly, it's just the desire, so you will get no relief. You will, however, visit the powder room a LOT and make all kinds of deals with God, if only he will let you throw up.

He won't be listening.

Or maybe he will, but will just find it really amusing. And that's all I'm going to say on the subject. Except that, you know, I really wish I could throw up, because I think I'd feel a LOT better. And also, that tonics do not taste good, and the next day, when you can not get the taste of said tonic out of your mouth, it will really exacerbate the fruitless desire to throw up. In fact, you will yearn to throw up, because you will know, deep, deep down in your soul, that doing so will cleanse your palate of the salty, mushroomy, slightly carbonated, not-orangey-enough, overwhelmingly earthy taste of that damn tonic. The tonic you so optimistically, cluelessly ordered and then determined to drink at least half of, since it was eight freaking dollars.

Dude. I've so had better ideas.

2. I am tired of people telling me I need to stand up for myself. I do stand up for myself. Strenuously. I'm just really fucking tired of people who don't listen and don't take no for an answer. So the way I choose to "stand up for" myself with someone like that is to not waste energy on them and just tell them a lie they'll hear and then cut them out of my life at the first opportunity. I don't think I should have to keep repeating no until you finally give up and go away. And if that's the tack you want to take, then rather than waste energy on you, I'm going to lie to you. Because it's easier for me, and frankly, self-preservation is the name of the game. But thanks for playing and lending me advice.

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1