the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Thursday, Apr. 05, 2007 - 1:35 a.m.

I need to find a job by the end of next week. By Friday, I will have spent $760 on my car, car insurance, business tax, and other bills. :(

I got my hair cut, and it's my fault for being indecisive, but I rather miscommunicated what I wanted. I was choosing between 2 hairstyles, and apparently I wasn't clear enough as to which I wanted, so my hairdresser tried to make me happy by splitting the difference, so I have neither, and my hair is really over-razored. I have baby fine hair, so that means it's frizzy and looks a lot like Einstein's. On a bad hair day. I keep telling myself it will grow and to never again have a debate about which style I want with my hairdresser. The woman works best with concrete instruction and no variances.

I decided I didn't like the texture of the talc-free talc I'm making, so I messed around with it more last night. I like it better, but I'm still not happy. Maybe I expect too much from a talc. I don't know.

I want a Diet Coke and a package of Hostess more than I can tell you. I feel like I'm being eaten up inside by emptiness, and I really need to stuff a pack of cream-filled cupcakes in there to quiet the beast.

I have, however, lost 5 pounds. Yay!

I made lightboxes with Em tonight. My right hand hurts from copious amounts of cutting with an Exact-O blade, but I have a nifty lightbox with which to photograph my new line of body products. :)

The post office seems to have lost a check I sent them over 3 weeks ago for a year's worth of box rental. $168 floating out there in the ether somewhere. It's going to cost me $25 to cancel the check if they can't find it this week. Seeing as I only have $1000 in savings, and I'm spending very nearly all of that in the next 2 weeks on bills (including the PO box), I really do not have $25 to throw away just because the idiots at my post office can't keep track of a piece of mail addressed to them*. Do you see the irony in this situation? Because I do, and I really fucking HATE irony.

I got nothin' else.

* the post office is less than a mile from my house, btw.

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1