the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Saturday, Nov. 05, 2005 - 3:01 a.m.

As soon as I sort my snafu with Paypal out and pay for my supergold again, the images and comments will be back up and running. Should be Monday. I'm too tired to deal with it right now.

I was going to do Friday Finds when I got home from work tonight, but what with how my day went...

I was so tired when I went to bed last night, I completely forgot to actually turn on my alarm. Hence, I woke up at 11am. I start work at 10, so that was, shall we say, bad. I also had to go to the bank and bead store today, so that took 2 hours of my work day, which had to be made up, and that, coupled with not getting there until 1, meant that I had to work until 11. And when I got back from the bead store, it was all Apocalypse Now in my office, with my supervisor and the post coordinator locked in a battle of wills, wits, and petty bullshit. It was like someone turned napalm into angst and sprayed it all over the office. Seriously, if you replace carpet bombing with slamming doors and banging equipment, you could totally hear Ride of the Valkries. I fully expected Huey helicopters and Robert Duvall any second. And in case you're wondering, yes, it is very hard to transcribe when someone is standing eight inches behind you slamming drawers and the doors to the metal cabinet which is so close to you that your shoulder touches it, and throwing production equipment against or into said cabinet repeatedly, while yelling over the partition at anyone within--I was going to say earshot, but we'll say in the building, which was pretty much the same thing. Really. It was a fun day.

I had to go to the bead store because I've got a store that asked to carry my jewelry, and I have to ship it out tomorrow. :) And next week, I have to ship to another store that's reopening soon with my stuff. It's a busy time for me. :) I did a goodie swap with several other businesses I know, and I have some neat stuff to toss into order boxes this Christmas, which is going to be fun. :) I decided too to put one of everything - along with a pair of my earrings - into a box for the November drawing on my site, so you should go register to win a variety of fun items from different indie businesses. I have magnets and/or switchplates from Pacific Northwest artist Pam Corwin, blockprinted Christmas cards, more cool magnets, travel/purse mirrors, herbal oatmeal mask samples, moisturizer samples, beaded zipper pulls, key fobs, and more. :) Seriously, it's sizing up to be a fun box, so get over to Dragonfly and enter. :)

I have to go now. I'll try to get the Finds up next Friday. I kinda don't think I'll have time this weekend.

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1