the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Wednesday, Dec. 06, 2006 - 6:19 p.m.

Bonjour, y'all. :) (I think it's kinda funny that until this here webloggy thing, I never once in my life used the term "y'all" unless I were really ripping on someone, because I really, really hate it, but now I write it, and I only mean it in jest, NEVER seriously, but still.)

My birthday dinner went nicely, and thank you very much for all the nice birthday greetings and salutations. :) I like alla y'all. :)

And Connie? Hee. :)

I had a bunch of jewelry to make up and get out this week, and am, in fact, still in the midst of doing so, because it necessitated going through all the boxes of my stuff that TB packed up, to locate all my various materials, tools, and previously constructed jewelry, and I still haven't located it all. I finally found my tools last night, so I spent today feverishly making jewelry and packaging stuff up, and now I just have a pair of earrings and 2 necklaces to do and I'm even. But I can't find everything I need to make the 3 items in question, so tomorrow I will have to drive to the bead store to get copper light or sedona copper, or whatever the heck the name of Swarovski's new really gorgeous copper crystals are, bicone beads, and a sterling silver floating heart, because while I have 3 of them already in stock, I have absolutely no idea where they are.

Ah, joy.

BTW, you guys, keep an eye on your credit cards this holiday season. Someone I know has already had some loser scam his card number and try to order $8000 worth of stuff from CigarKing.com. I can't even imagine spending $8K in one online shop, but CigarKing??? You gotta be kidding me. Tis the season for credit card fraud, fa la la la la, la la la la.

There's a certain amount of zen to be found in The Iraq Report released today, but not in the suggestion we yank everyone home without rectifying our fuckup(s) first. :( I definitely think Bush should be impeached, now that we know he knew damn good and well this entire time that everything he spouted to the American public on the subject of Iraq was a lie.

That's all the further I'm going on the subject of politics.

I got a package from MP today, and it had Knorr potato-leek soup in it!!! I LOVE MARIE-PIERRE!!!

Now if I could just get some french mustard to replace the full bottle that TB and friends ate all of in the 4.5 months I was gone, that would be AWESOME.

I am almost out of Carambars, too. :(

I also need printer ink. Rather hard to print labels without ink. What I really need is a job, because in addition to printer ink, which I am totally out of, I also need new brakes & rotors (::sigh::), a haircut (I'm sprouting a mullet at this point; the horror), and something else I'm forgetting right now, which may or may not include the car insurance due on the 11th. :(

Man. I miss Paris.

Peace out,
Katie

ps. shipment of the Katie Doyle Summer In the City of Lights cd has been delayed until I can print covers and liner notes. Thank you for dealing.

pps. if you had to bring disco back, "don't feel like dancin'" would definitely be the way to do it.

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1