the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Thursday, Jan. 11, 2007 - 11:56 p.m.

Ah, friends, we come once again to the long, dark tea-time of the soul that is a job in reality television. Basic cable urban reality television. Like, wit' gold teeth and lotsa bling, y'all, whassup. It's already rubbing off on me, so let me apologize in advance for all the ghetto cool 'n' shit I be slingin' in here fo' the next 3 months or so. It will not, strictly speaking, be all my fault. I'm impressionable, yo. So get up out my face.

(Bygones.)

Things I have learned already this week:

It is extremely annoying when the program you are working in crashes on you every single hour.

Especially when that program requires video accompaniment. Which is also crashing.

It is very, very nice to work for a company which recognizes it's workers as being the parts of which it is the sum and treats them accordingly. Also? Flavia? Niiiiiice.

When you are the only girl in a bunch of guys, you will pretty much automatically be referred to in all communication, be it written or verbal, as "Doyle". (Or, you know, whatever your last name is.)

I am already developing a resistance to diphenhydramine hcl, the antihistamine that is in all those OTC products that are supposed to help you sleep. The first day, it knocked me on my ass. The second day, it made me a little drowsy?. Today? My body can't even be bothered to yawn. Hence, I am writing a D'land post at 12:05am when I have to get up at 7.

There was something else, but I forget what it is. So apparently, diphenhydramine still messes with my short term memory, it just doesn't help me sleep.

In other "news," Sprint PCS sucks butt in a way that defies all other preceding butt suckage in the history of time. They lied to me and told me I could sign a one-year contract when I came back to take my phone off vacation mode, which is the only reason I didn't cancel it and roll it elsewhere. Now, they tell me I have to sign to TWO years or pay a $200 "early termination fee." FOR FUCKING WHAT??? I have no fucking new phone, I have no contract, I have nothing with you assholes. You can kiss my ever-lovin' ass if you think you're getting $200 out of me for nothing. So I decide fine, then, I'll switch my phone to a business account, which I qualify for, on accounta I own my own business, and I use my cell phone for it. I spent over 2 hours trying to get that taken care of on the phone before someone in Sprint customer service finally frigging told me I need to go to the store to do it. Everyone else gave me the run-around and told me it was impossible, on accounta I don't have a taxpayer ID number, and according to Sprint, if you don't have a taxpayer ID number, you are not a business.

OH, REALLY?

So the fact that I collect taxes, pay taxes, have to account for every single freaking penny I spend and where it all went, have to trade forms with other businesses who are selling my stuff in stores, and have to file about umpteen million fucking tax forms 3 separate times a year to 3 separate government entities, THAT DOESN'T QUALIFY ME AS A BUSINESS??? I have a permit from the State of California that begs to differ with thee. And numerous fucking tax returns. And business cards. And no fewer than THREE separate websites which I pay to register every frigging year. I am a sole proprietorship and have no freaking employees. I don't NEED a taxpayer ID number. I am not going to go thru the rigamarole and extra cost of getting a taxpayer ID number just because fucking Sprint PCS thinks I should have one. But that doesn't stop little Napoleon Wannabes from jacking with my shit multiple times over the course of a night. So I finally got someone to tell me to take 2 forms of ID, my state permit, a business card, and my tax forms down to the Sprint store, and tell them I want my fucking one-year business contract on Saturday.

And when that year is up? So are you, Sprint. Y tu mama, tambien. You can Kiss. My. Ass. I might have continued with you, had you not been the biggest pain in the ass on the frigging planet, but after YEARS of shitty customer service, dropped calls, and double-charges on my cell phone bills, I can no longer tolerate your ass. You are DONE. And I can't wait to give you the news. Two hundred dollers? Find my ass in this city for $200 dollers. I don't friggin' think so.

Maybe diphenhydramine affects me more than I think.

Have a good weekend, yo.

Peace out,
Katie

ps. in Europe, you buy your cell phone outright and choose whatever company you want to represent you when you buy a SIM card. You don't have to take a contract unless you want one (for anywhere from 3 months to one year), you can change service at will, and every single incoming call is FREE. I'm going to buy a cell phone from FNAC and then order a US SIM card off the web, and just go that route. Suck it, Sprint. Suck it deep.

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1