the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Wednesday, Oct. 22, 2003 - 11:14 p.m.

I got nuthin', really. I guess I should do another Paris entry, huh? I wonder which days I'm up to...

I *do* have this link I think you'll enjoy...who knew ironing could be such a death defying sport? What's next, extreme dishwashing?

Someone told me today that I should try living in New York, because I might find the style of communication there more soothing after living in LA, the most passive-aggressive city in the entire known universe. I have to say, I think she was right.

I also found this page again, after having seen it two years or so ago. It's got even more pictures on it now. Personally, I am nothing short of amazed Disney hasn't sent this guy a cease and desist, but apparently they have not. I'm even more amazed he actually lived *with* a girl once. Or, you know, maybe twice.

Bygones.

Actually, that was mean to say. I'm gonna leave it out there just to show that yes, I, Katie Doyle, am sometimes bitchy and catty to perfectly nice people such as this guy seems to be. Because he does seem to be a perfectly nice, caring person who doesn't think having a penis (yes, I said penis) makes him a creature worthy of worship.

Boy, now I sound like I'm male bashing. I do not mean to male bash. But you have to admit some men do think that the small fact that they have a penis makes them cool and powerful. Maybe if I had a penis, I'd feel empowered, too. I kinda doubt it, but you never know.

I don't think I should go any further with that.

Bygones.

Actually, tonight on NPR I found myself listening - sort of - to whatever the hell that ultra-feminist show is that KPFK runs here with the two women who may or may not be lesbians, not that it would matter, though a great deal of what they talk about seems to be slanted for a lesbian listenership, who insist on using language that makes it sound like if you are not a woman perhaps you should be consigned to some planet where you are forced to wear big metal collars and chains and serve out your life in slavery, maybe to big hairy apes who wear lots of leather, speak english, and keep you in cages carved with the words "ape shall not kill ape," or something to that effect. I have to say, I find this sort of attitude appalling and no better than the men who sit around in smoke-filled rooms carressing their Jack-and-Cokes, telling sex jokes and commenting on the size of women's breasts and the lengths of their throats. Seriously, people. It also makes me angry, in that I do not want some strident harridan claiming to represent me going off about how men are the evil oppressors and that women everywhere should band together in sisterhood against the forces of evil, The Men, because there is this great conspiracy plot to keep us all barefoot and pregnant down in the gutter. Oh, and while we're at it, we should all sign up for the draft and tell men off who open the door for us. Hell, they make ME angry, and I *am* a girl. I am all for equal pay for equal work and shattering the glass ceiling and all that stuff, but do you really think you're going to get it by shouting "all men are pigs" louder than the men down the street who are hooting after women's asses? When you walk around with that attitude, you make men dislike women, because you make them think we ALL think they are assholes who think with their dicks. Which, granted, I think a great deal of them do, but that does not mean they are trying to oppress me, it just means they're idiots. I know plenty of stupid women too, so let's all agree that sex is gonna come into it no matter what, and just move the hell on to the real issue, which is I respect you if you use your brain, you respect me if I use mine, we both have opinions, both sexes can learn from each other, and let's all just fucking peacefully co-exist in happy self-determination. Then we can all go to the polls and elect a woman President.

No, really. In fact, I'm available. ;)

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.

Psst...hey George: it's your *other* left.




*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1