the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Tuesday, Apr. 24, 2007 - 12:46 a.m.

I thank mah cumpyooter dun give out, y'all.

I'm having all kinds of wonky wackiness over here this evenin', and none of it all that much fun. Plenty of it that makes me long for the cathartic bliss of a sledgehammer, however...

On the happy side, I figured out how to make my body scrubs stick together and still be effective (even moreso!) without glycerine. :) Once testing completes on this particular scrub and the coordinating body powder/"talc" - what with them being my first and all - I'll have more scents available. I'm thinking something cooling and peppermint, a woodsy scent for men and people who don't like flowery stuff, and something that's more herbally floral and less citrussy, since this one has lemongrass in it. I like the scent of lemongrass, but it doesn't mix well with my body chemistry. I'm beginning work on a facial cleanser tomorrow, then I'll be beta testing toner/astringents. I used to make my own herbal toner when I lived in Dallas, but I like to test on additional guinea pigs to make sure other people will actually find the stuff useful, as well. :)

I went to Follow Your Heart tonight, to buy apricot kernel oil and look for benzoin, which they sadly didn't have. The benzoin, anyway. They had apricot kernel oil, but not almond, which I also wanted. FYH is this health food store on Sherman Way that my old roommate's ex-husband started back in the 70's with 3 of his buddies. I like going there because people tend to be pretty mellow and laid back, and tonight was no exception; when I was getting in my car, the people in the car next to mine were all, "Hey! How's it going? Good? Great!" I love people like that. I don't understand why everybody can't be that way, because it's not hard to do. I do it. I grew up in small towns where that's how people are, and you can't be rude to anyone or everyone in the entire town knows about it by nightfall. That creates a pretty stringent system of accountability, and people behave accordingly. I really miss that about the world, so when I run into it, it's an awesome, awesome surprise and pleasure. I don't understand why more people can't be polite and nice like that and less people be asinine...well, asses. The whole exchange took less than 10 seconds, and we all went our merry way with no one feeling put out and everyone probably feeling a little bit cheerier and at peace with the world. I know I did. That's how big an effect such a little thing like politeness has in the world. We should all practice it more often.

I'm just sayin'.

So hello! How are you today? Good? GREAT! :D

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1