the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Saturday, Feb. 17, 2007 - 3:15 p.m.

Thanks for all your comments after the last post. That guy is taking a lot out of me. He was nice to me on Monday or Tuesday - helpful, even - so I apologized for being bitchy on Friday, and he immediately lapsed back into asshole mode and fully made me regret my moment of sappiness. ::sigh:: I realize you're just supposed to ignore people like that, and I can do it when they sit across the room or down the hall. It's another thing entirely to deal with open hostility 4' away. I'm just sayin'.

I got to go into the bay with the story editor I'm assigned to, who is also going to let me papercut half an act with him, so Friday was kinda nice. I gotta say though, by Wednesday around 3pm every week, I'm so fully over the work week that Thursday and Friday just drag by while I sit antsy as hell in my seat and dream about doing something else for a living.

I'm building the website for JonnyC's movie, so if you're so inclined, check it out. :) I can't take credit for the artwork, just the layout.

I need to get printer ink so I can start work on actually writing Pete's book. I'd like to have that finished and sent off to the US copyright office by the end of March so I can get the ball rolling.

I joined a Flickr group called 365, where you take a self-portrait every day for a year. I chose to go with my Asskicking Shoes of Power, because I love them and thought it would be interesting to see how they age over the course of a year...whereas seeing how *I* age over the course of a year is vastly less appealing to me. You can see my set here, if you like. I particularly like the one called Kiss, which was for Valentine's Day. :)

Valentine's Day was nice, btw. TB had TWO bouquets of flowers waiting for me when I got home, and for dinner, we grilled steaks and had asparagus and roasted potatoes and ice cream. :)

I'm starting to put back all the weight I lost in France, so I have to join a gym, stat. Having lost 11 pounds and kept it off so long, it felt really crappy when it slammed back on. Why can I gain weight in literally a few days, but it takes months of painstaking dieting to lose? That is patently unfair and bogus.

I had a misunderstanding with a friend at the start of the week that was greatly upsetting, but it was ironed out by the end of the day, so that's good.

I spent last night making up a great big tub of soaking salts for Em. I spent waaaaay too much on essential oils of peppermint, eucalyptus and rosemary, too much on oil of arnica, and peanuts on more chamomile, which is actually not for the salts. Then I came home and mixed everything but the chamomile up with some lavender and epsom salts, and let me tell you, essential oil of rosemary is not for the faint of sniffer. Imagine the smell of camphor, like in Camphophenique or Vick's Vaporub. Then amp it up to about the Nth degree, and you have the smell of rosemary oil. Get a good whiff of it, and it'll make your eyes water and you'll be able to taste it on the tip of your tongue. And spending too much time with it in an enclosed space has a detrimental effect on your sense of wellbeing. As in, it will make you nauseated. And really clean out your sinuses...until several hours later, when the rebound effect hits, and you can't breathe, and then you wake up the next morning with a massive hangover and severe congestion and sinus pressure. So if you decide you're going to go about making up a big tub of soaking salts, take it from me and do it in a nice well-ventilated room. Just a little tip from your Aunt Katie.

All right. I got nothin' else. Happy Valentine's Day. I hope everyone has/had a fun weekend.

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1