the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Monday, Dec. 01, 2003 - 1:54 a.m.

I am not around much these days. There are a couple of reasons for this.

1. I am really trying to get Dragonfly up and running, and frankly, it's insanely time-consuming and more than a little overwhelming, sometimes.

2. I have torn my retina. This is also more than a little overwhelming. It's also depressing and stressful, as I have no health insurance. That was one of those things that fell by the wayside when I lost my job and had to revisit the lovely land of living on a shoestring budget. I was planning on getting it again as soon as I started making decent money. Alas, retinas have no consideration for this sort of thing and seem to feel they can tear whenever the hell they want, regardless of the status of health insurance necessary to effect repair without bankrupting the seer. I have no idea what to do or how to get it done. Hence, I spend a great deal of time trying not to freak out. A great deal of that time is spent in bed with the covers pulled up over my head in a vain attempt not to see the zillions of little black lines spiderwebbing across my vision. It hurts when you tear a retina, btw. It could just be coincidence that I felt that pain in the same eye, but I kinda doubt it. Imagine, if you will, a big hyperdermic needle stabbing you near the back of your eye. Yeah. Like that.

3. I just don't really feel like writing after spending bunches of time in front of a computer logging "reality" television or working on my website.

4. Life is not going exceedingly smoothly in other areas, either. Murphy and me are having a little war. That's okay, though, because he's really pissing me off, and I'm about to open a big ol' #10 size canna whupass all over the bastard.

At any rate, with all this going on at the same everlovin' time, I am not quite up to making with the happy. I am working on getting things taken care of quickly so that I can be up to it again soon, but this eye thing is really dragging me down, I have to admit. But I get to go see an opthamologist this week, so maybe he will say good things about my eye, rather than "hey, Katie, your eye is in very bad shape and we will have to operate asap to the tune of $5000 or more before that puppy detaches." It could happen. The nice things, I mean. The bad stuff could, too, but we are going with the good stuff as long as possible. So, thank you to those of you who have been kind enough to send email or post notes/comments. And maybe send me the good eye vibes, when you think about it. Or some good luck ones. I appreciate them greatly.

Peace out,
Katie

ps. I got Cyndi Lauper's new album, "At Last," and it's really, really good. I heartily recommend it. I can't believe this woman is in her 50's and sings like this. What lungs. Not to mention she can sing the title song as well as Etta James, and that, my friends, is really saying something. No one else comes close. po, kd

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1