the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Friday, Sept. 22, 2006 - 2:51 p.m.

Hey, peeps -

I wish I had pithy stuff to share, but you know, I spent the last 3 days being lazy. And PMS'y. Like the kind of PMS where you alternate between the depths of despair and rabid rage, and you either want to punch something or crumple into tears. With a healthy dose of sluggishness and almost-cramping in between.

I countered this by watching copious amounts of television, specifically, Farscape, Star Trek (TOS, for you geeks out there), and Poltergeist, both the original movie and the cheesy series spinoff, The Legacy, and by putting off sleep as long as possible, because I really hate that time when you are lying in bed not really tired enough to sleep (which for me has to be pretty much exhausted) and thinking about all the shit you didn't do, haven't done, won't do, can't do, shouldn't do, don't do, want to do but can't or won't, etc. It's all about doing. And if I have done anything stupid in the last 30 years or so, well, I replay whatever it was in my mind, just so I can feel extra stupid and dorky and unlikeable and inept and a fuck-up all over again, because believe you me, 159 times is not enough to feel the pain of one simple fuck up. Especially if it was public or actually accompanied by repercussions of any kind.

As you can tell, I really love that time when you're waiting to fall asleep.

When I woke up at 10am this morning, I felt really crummy. Nauseous and like I had a 20 pound bowling ball lodged in my small intestine, where it was happy to pulse and throb and just generally make me miserable. In addition to that, I spent all day yesterday and half the day before drinking tap water, because I had been so content to spend all day yesterday and Wednesday sitting on my ass, that I didn't go buy bottled water. That doesn't sound like such a big deal, but there's so much mineral in the water here (calcium, mostly), that it leaves a white film on everything, and a crust after just a few days. So I think pretty much drinking that much hard water when I'm not used to it is a little hard on my body, and boy, do I feel it today. It's been a very uncomfortable existence today. Thank you, Em, for the reiki; I feel much better, now. :)

I got nothin' else, other than to say I hate when I don't get stuff done and am unproductive. Feels good at the time, but afterward, I'm a little mad and want to kick myself. I'll let you know what I do tomorrow...well, tomorrow. :)

Peace out,
Katie

ps. I'm watching Trekkies, and I wonder if Brannon Braga has any idea he's pretty much universally hated? Jonny-C thinks he must, because he's probably googled his name more than a few times, and I think that's good, because someone that reviled really should have a clue. I love this movie. My favorite is Daryl Frazetti, the kid studying to be a vet, who dresses his cat Bones like DeForest Kelley. It's hysterical and somehow very endearing to me. That, and I love the guy at the barbecue who says, "This year, we had a girl come and everything," and Gabriel Koerner barking into the phone, "Peter! This is the worst possible time you could have called; go away! (Okay, bye.)" I knew people exactly like that when I was in school. I think it's actually really cool Gabe Koerner grew up to work in special effects. Good for him. :) And now that I've shown myself to be a huge geek just by sheer virtue of knowing who these people are, I have to go, now. po, kd

pps. the term "trekker" is ridiculous. you mark yourself as the biggest geek imaginable if you call yourself a "trekker." i am sure you larp. bygones.

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1