the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Sunday, Oct. 22, 2006 - 11:41 a.m.

I've finally finished looking at Giverny images. Here are a few. They're heavy on the flowers and insects, because the garden is pretty amazing and was in full bloom. I still have Sacre Coeur sunrise images to wade through. Getting through all the Giverny stuff took me like 30 hours. That was a lot of images, and unlike my usual technique, which consists of taking many, many images of a single thing, I took only 1 or 2 of a thing and then moved on, so there were a lot of images of different things. I had to delete a bunch of stuff off of Flickr, too, because if you have a free account, you can only have 200 images. I get that all that storage costs them money, but they still store your images over 200, they just don't show them. How's about sticking the oldest into archives, Flickr? Jeez. I only signed up for it to show my friends and family what I'm seeing here, and I have no money for a pro account, so I started deleting. :(

At any rate, here:

I just really liked this section of wall. It's next to the road that goes through Giverny.

Secret Garden

Recognize this? Monet's famous pond and bridge. They painted the bridge what is probably my least favorite color in the entire world, bright latex kelly green, I suppose so it would "blend." The white sky really bleached the crumb out of the lilypads, sadly. Also, there was lots of flotsam and jetsam in the water, so that's why it looks all choppish.

Japanese Bridge

This is what it looks like if I darken it up enough to actually see the lilypads.

Pond

Flowers:

Monument to Apollo

Plum Perfect

Anemone

Sun Petals

Insects (with gratuitous worm-fu, so be warned):

Pink & Green

Bumblebee

Papillon

Hover

Worm

The house and garden:

House & Garden

House & Poppies

Chez Monet (hee! it rhymes!)

Room With a View

I took that last one from Monet's bedroom window, which is the last window on the left on the upper floor in the penultimate photo above the last. (Penultimate. Hee!) And if you happen to know what that little orange and brown hovering insect is, holla.

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1