the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Thursday, Aug. 02, 2007 - 5:45 p.m.

I talked to my doc today, and she said that yes, my pap was abnormal. But she wants to wait THREE FREAKING MONTHS to test again. Seeing as the last time I went through this, they told me a few more months would have been the difference between life expectancy and no life expectancy, discussion-wise, you can imagine I do not want to wait 3 more months to do another test. But she says that she will have scraped off all my surface cells, and it will take that long for them to grow back for an accurate test. That does not sound right to me. They didn't have to wait last time, and that was 15 years ago, when you would think they'd have fewer advances. And I am not one of those people who can sit around and wait, when it comes to stuff like this. When there's a problem of this apparent magnatude, my method of dealing is fix it and fix it NOW. Three months is really out of the question.

She's out of her office until Tuesday. I'm seeing her for a physical that week, on the 7th, which is Wednesday, I think. I'm going to ask for an HPV test while I'm at it.

Now my question for you, my female readers, is this: what would you do? I would really like to know. Is it your experience that you really do have to wait 3 months between pap smears??? She did it with this tool, which I am new to. The last time I went through this, the cytobrush was used. I asked her if she was using that this time, and she said she was using something that got more cells, and showed me this thingie. So I really don't know what the deal is with paps these days, and I'd appreciate an email or note telling me what's going on. Please click "post office" or "post-its" up at the top there, and sound off, and thank you very much for the input. TG, I got yours, and thank you. :)

xo,
kd

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1