the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Wednesday, Apr. 19, 2006 - 12:43 p.m.

So, barring the fact that the line producer waltzed in 2 hours ago and told me she was going to take my phone away to give to someone else, because "your job doesn't entail talking on the phone anyway, and if you want to make a phone call, you can just come stand at my desk to do it," I somehow got stuck with the task of ordering lunch for our little office group today.

Dude.

Pepperoni pizza was settled upon. Edicts were issued (The SE seems to feel that as he eats at the place in question somewhat often, he is the resident expert on the menu and therefore qualified to order for all of us). Detente was reached. I dial the phone, and as I am ordering the pizza, SE pipes up to correct me: "HALF pepperoni." So I, thinking cool office worker doesn't like pepperoni and I somehow misunderstood the ordering situation, correct myself to the pizza guy: half pepperoni, half cheese. Cool guy pops up with, "wait: how did I get stuck eating cheese pizza?" What? I say? Cool guys says he doesn't want cheese, he wants pepperoni. Pizza guy gets impatient, as it's lunch, and he's BUSY. I apologize, tell him we'll be coalating our feces, and we'll call him back. I hang up, and it turns out the fucking SE has decided that as HE wants some slices of pepperoni and some with just cheese, HE wants half pepperoni and half-cheese. The rest of us are all, well, *I* want pepperoni, dude. I ask him if I can get one with just 1/4 cheese only, is that okay? Fine, he pouts. If that's what he has to have, he guesses he'll just have to accept it. I say if they can't do that, is pepperoni (which he has already said he likes) acceptable. If he has to settle for that, he guesses he'll have to, he sulks further. So I call the pizza place back for the 3rd freaking time and apologize yet again and ask the guy if he can do 1/4 without pepperoni. He is vastly freaking irritated and makes sure I know it. (Frankly, I was hoping he'd say no, he couldn't do that, but alas, the stars were not with me.) The pizza guy very grudgingly tells me he guesses he can do 1/4 cheese. I thank him profusely and order the SE's caesar salad with no parmesan, because the SE regalled me with a 5 minute dissertation on how much he hates parmesan and how he feels the place in question really goes overboard on the amount of parmesan they put on their caesar salad. (I've had it, and it's the normal amount, but whatever.) I thankfully and happily hang up the phone and then somehow am made responsible for collecting the monies with which to pay for the pizza, and of course, both the SE and the asshat want to give me twenties....for a $24 pizza order for which their shares are $6 and $8, respectively. I mentally resolve NEVER to fucking eat lunch with these dipshits again, and am now blogging the frustration so that sometime later today I don't suddenly snap and kill someone. Namely, the whiny fucking narcissistic prick in charge of storying this fucking trainwreck. I'm sure there will be more to this story later, as I'm pretty fairly certain however the pizza arrives is going to make someone unhappy. My money is on the Whiner.

Thank you all for serving as my therapists today and yesterday. I have a feeling we're going to be seeing a lot of each other over the next 3 weeks. You have my undying love and appreciation.

xo,
kd

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.

On the rapid rise to fame:
It just seems that because I live in Los Angeles and I did one celebrity, it became kind of an accordion effect.



*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1