the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Tuesday, Feb. 28, 2006 - 12:16 a.m.

You like the snazzy new template, no? Apparently, when the going gets tough, the tough cheese around with graphics and html.

Or maybe that's just the wimps...

So it would seem I am definitely going to Paris, although whether for 3 or 6 months remains to be seen. That's cool; I have a book I want to work on that requires actual length of time in Paris, so I'm kinda stoked about that, even though it's the worst timing in the entire world.

Tomorrow (Tuesday) I have to call the French consulate here in LA and find out how the book project might affect the visa I have to apply for. Then American Airlines to find out whether or not they'll let me apply unused frequent flier miles in a smaller increment than the trip actually requires, to see if I can get a discount in airfare. I kinda hope they say no, coz I hate American and really don't want to fly them. Especially what with them being such a popular target for people unhappy with this country's government. I'd rather fly Continental. I had good experiences with them the last time I flew. I used to not mind Delta, but that was before they sent my luggage to Jamaica when I was flying from California to Texas, and I ended up going without clothing for close to 4 days. I'm told my bag had a fabulous time, but it was trashed when I finally got it back. It looked like it'd been dragged across an entire airport tarmac several times and then had a goodly amount of soot dumped on it, just for good measure. Totally trashed. I had to buy a new one, because to this day, if I brush the damn thing against anything, it leaves big black smudges on whatever it hits...usually my pant leg.

While I was writing that last sentence, I took a drink and inhaled a mouthful of water. Wow. Try not to do that, because you cough for like forever, but your body refuses to take in air, I guess because it's so busy trying to get rid of the liquid. I'm not kidding; I couldn't breathe in at all. It freaked out the housemate, who jumped up to heimlich me, but right about the time he got to me, my lungs decided to sample oxygen again. I don't need to repeat that experience, I can tell you.

I got nothin' else. Just the day of from work tomorrow, thank GOD.

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1