the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Saturday, Feb. 04, 2006 - 6:28 p.m.

The housemate is gone for the evening so I just spent it watching one of my favorite movies of all time, The Pirate Movie. I can't help it; I totally love that goofy flick. My brother sent it to me late for Christmas, and I swear, I totally reverted back to 1982 for 99 minutes. :)

Jonny-C is doing this thing called 101 in 1001, and I'm thinking of doing it, too. It would be a good way to get some stuff done, I think. Plus, I really need a reason to clean out my car.

And no, the fact that it needs cleaning is not reason enough; clearly you do not grasp the whole point of procrastination. Amateur.

I am hideously freaking depressed today, but the movie helped. Now if only I had Adventures In Babysitting on dvd, life would be a lot nicer. That is totally the best movie ever when I am in a bad mood. I have rented it so many times for that reason that I could have bought it several times over for less. I should probably rectify that. Work is seriously dragging me down. I'm looking for a new job, but they're pretty scarce right now. I want to sit down with those yahoos in the government who keep talking about how awesome the job market is and all right now, because frankly, when jobs for people with master's degrees and 10 years of experience in the field are going for $8/hour, I don't think you can call that awesome.

Not by a longshot.

Know what I wish? I wish life was the way I thought it was going to be when I was 17. I thought I'd be this accomplished, working actress, married to a great guy who was my best friend, hanging out with lots of friends, possibly raising a kid or two. I thought that at last, I would have been discovered by a guy who thought he was the luckiest bastard on the planet to have landed such a cool, gorgeous, smart, and sexy girl, and that we would live this great, fun, loving, wonderful life, building this fantastic future in which we would grow old together. I thought once I got free of Chez Doyle, life would be golden the entire way. Someone would finally fucking see me. Man, was I stupid.

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1