the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Wednesday, Jun. 06, 2007 - 12:30 a.m.

So, this guy comes through my line at checkout tonight, and I say to him, you know, you sound like the guy who played Sonny in Grease, and he sorta jerks back a little and goes "Really?" And I nod, and he says no one's ever told him that before, but they've said he looks like him, and I go, well, you really do, and he goes, "well yeah, sure." Then he tells his daughter, "She said I sound like Sonny from Grease," and she smiles and goes "cool," and I said so people tell you that a lot, huh? And he says well, no one's ever said he sounds like him, but yeah, they tell him a lot that he looks like him, sure, and I go, "wait; is that you?" and he goes, "yeah."

How freaking cool is that? :)

So I tell him how my friend is like the hugest Grease fan ever and has the entire thing memorized, she's seen it so often, and he asks me would she like an autograph, and I'm like, ohmigod YES, so he writes out: "Hope: 'Grease is not the word. Your friend is. Katie.' Love, 'Sonny' Michael Tucci." And he drew two little figures, a boy and a girl. :)

Now, you have to understand, Grease was THE movie of my 8th grade year. I've seen it dozens, if not hundreds of times. If I come across it while switching channels, I stop to watch it, and I totally love it. Summer Lovin' is like one of the best movie tunes and sequences ever, and I love Michael Tucci in it. And Hope loves Grease more than anyone I know. She even likes Grease 2. So I told Mr. Tucci thank you very much for giving me such a fun movie, and also very, very much for the autograph for Hope, and then on my break, I went to call her, but my stupid cell phone battery was dead, so I couldn't. :( Tomorrow she'll still be working before I get to work, so I can't actually call her and tell her until probably Thursday night, which is going to kill me, because I can't wait to hear her reaction. :)

And also, btw, Mr. Tucci was very, very nice and friendly. Like buttuh. I luv him. :) There are times living in the Land of Hollywood is totally cool, and this would be one of them. :)

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1