the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006 - 6:04 p.m.

If you tried to post a comment in the last week or whatever, comments are restored again. My images didn't disappear, so I didn't realize I'd forgotten to pay my Supergold. But it's all good again.

Lent is underway, for you non-Catholics or non-practitioners out there, and while usually the first week to 10 days breezes by with not much trouble, this year I'm already jonesin' for sugar. My friend Tanya and I were discussing what we give up on Wednesday (she's catholic and was all ashed up at the time), and she said it's hard to give up chocolate (which she does) because her birthday is right in the middle of Lent. Then Thursday, we had the following phone conversation while I was on my way in to work (in its entirety):

t-dawg: whatcha need?
kd: know what else is right in the middle of lent?
t-dawg: what's that?
kd: the girl scout cookie drive.
t-dawg: yes it is.
kd: that sucks.
t-dawg: yep.
kd: all right, i'm done.
t-dawg: (laughs) later.
kd: see ya.

I like I can have conversations with my friends that pretty much pick up right where the last one ended. I'm sure everyone does that, so I'm just sayin'. I like it. Plus, the whole thing took 19 seconds, including rings.

The hunt for an apartment in Paris is underway. I have to say it's kind of shocking how much stuff costs. Anything less than E1000 a month nets you a tiny little crackerbox of a room. Like seriously, tiny. Anywhere from 120 to 160 square feet, or on the odd occasion, 225. I don't need that much space, but room to hang my clothes would be nice...

I wrote one place to ask for more details and to see if MP could come look at it for me, and all I got back was "you must come personally to see it". Not even a period at the end. I wrote back that that would be kinda difficult, seein' as I'm in LA, but thank you and have a nice day. It was in a co-op that looked like a party house anyway, so I'm not crushed. Me and party houses don't get along. Never have. I seriously outgrew that crap about 30 seconds into my first one, when I was 22. That was hell. There's something about walking in to a room full of people tripping acid and getting pegged in the eye with the contents of a glowstick that pretty much put you off party houses forever. We really had to lay the law down with that roommate, but the parties never did stop; they just became more drink-oriented and less hallucinogenic. I hated coming home from work on Friday and Saturday nights, though, especially if I had to work again in the morning, because I inevitably ended up pulling an all-nighter due to the noise level in the other room. No party houses for me again, ever.

I got nothin' else. Sore throat and feeling rundown and crappy.

Thanks for all the good vibes on the Paris thing. Won't it be cool?

Peace out,
Katie


copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1