the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Tuesday, Dec. 06, 2005 - 1:16 a.m.

I have to be up in 6 hours, so I really need to hit the hay, but I have to say, this birthday turned out to actually be cool. :) Friday I got cake and singing at work. :) Saturday night, I got cake and singing at friends' and two new books. :) Sunday, my actual birthday, the housemate took me to dinner at my favorite restaurant in all the world, The Inn of the Seventh Ray (click restaurant and then inn gallery, for images) in Topanga Canyon. It is hands down, the most romantic restaurant in the entire known universe, and the food rocks. I could was nostalgic about it for ages, but since it's so late, let me just say we had warm bananas with lavender-vanilla ice cream, and if I'd died in the middle of it, I'd have felt it was perfectly fine, that I'd lived an absolutely stellar life. It was just that good. For presents, I told him all I wanted was some bath stuff or a candle, so he got me a very nice lemon-verbena candle and the softest, fluffiest bathrobe on the entire planet. I mean it, this thing is SOFT. And nice and long and warm. Heaven. :) Then after dinner, we came home and watched Harry Potter & the Prisoner of Azkaban on dvr. I'm disappointed in that; I hope the 4th movie is better.

Then today after work, Jonny-C organized a birthday dinner for me and took care of the guest list and everything. It was awesome. :) He & Tom treated me to dinner - appetizers, wine, dessert, everything - and there were MORE GIFTS!!! I got this totally awesome magnetic poetry set in French, a Hello Kitty Pez dispenser (the one with the bunny on its head) and mints, the Special Edition dvd of The Princess Bride (french subtitles!), Choxie chocolates in a stupefying array of flavors I can hardly wait to taste (one a night only!)*, and a boxed set of bath products* I can't wait to indulge in. We were joking I could have a nice hot soak eating chocolates while watching The Princess Bride in french and writing magnetic poetry en francais. :)

*no link available

All in all, it was the nicest birthday I've had in a very long time. :)

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1