the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Tuesday, Jan. 13, 2004 - 1:32 a.m.

Hello, out there in Diaryland - and other places on the 'net - how's it goin?

I actually had a fun story to relate the other day, but I couldn't write it then because TB spilled tea on my keyboard, and those of you who have spilled liquid on your keyboard know what happens then, so there was no writing to be had...and now I can't remember the fun thing I was going to talk about. Ain't it always the way?

I got nothin, really, except that I took the Geek Test and found out that I am only 21.89% geeky, which was frankly a relief, because I was sure checkin' off an awful lot of boxes on that stupid thing. I was starting to really freak out. And I think it grossly unfair to say that being able to play the accordion is a qualification for geekiness. Being able to play the accordion and having taught yourself to play it because you thought it was *cool*, now that is geeky. But mere knowledge of the accordion and how it works? That is unfair stigmatism. I also think that it's bogus to say that if you can play more than one musical instrument, you are a geek. Any musician worth his or her salt can play more than one instrument, and I dare anyone to call Sting or Bono a geek...although, with those names...

(I am just kidding. Do not send me hate mail because I joked about Sting and Bono's geeky names. I think they have perfectly fine names, and anyway, what does it matter what *I* think about the name a rock star chooses to go by? Plus, for all I know, Bono is Bono's actual name. Sting is really kind of a silly nickname, but it's better than going by the name Gordon, which probably got Sting beat up quite a bit when he was a kid, so more power to him. Not to mention if he hadn't started to go by Sting, he might have gotten called Gordo or something awful like that, which makes Sting an absolutely stellar nickname by comparison. Flea, on the other hand, is a really stupid and geeky name, and I don't care if you send me hate mail because I said that, because I am right, and you, my geeky friend, are wrong.)

(Bygones.)

Thanks to Jonny C. for the Geek Test link, btw. Jonny C reads Television Without Pity and knows all the cool links, including Pet the Kitty, which is just too much ridiculous fun when you are bored out of your mind logging stupid people doing stupid things for the sake of a reality tv program. You can read Jonny C's weblog here. Right now there's a hilarious anecdotal entry about his trials and tribulations as a cater waiter that cracked me up. But then, I've been there. Your mileage may vary. Those of you who have both been there and live in LA will get it, entirely.

In other news in my repetitive little life, I called the police and reported the masher for mashing me, and the policeman who took the report was super cool and nice. He didn't chastise me for anything or act like it was no big deal that a man grabbed me and kissed me without my permission. That was a very pleasant surprise. He even made me feel glad that I reported it and better for taking a proactive stance on the issue instead of festering over BS Mac's asinine response and handling of the situation. Thanks, Officer Ralph; you ROCK.

I really should go home, I guess. I'm at work right now, which is why I can type. I could type at home, but since my keyboard only picks up some of the letters, it would look something like this:

i wnt to t ark to wak wit y dog ut no on was tr

Really not pretty. I can just see you guys trying to read it. Especially with no punctuation or capital letters...

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1