the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Friday, Oct. 06, 2006 - 7:54 p.m.

They're back....the Friday Finds. Long time no see, ay?

I mentioned a german short film here a few weeks ago called Ritterschlag. Well, it turns out there's a website for it, so if you click the link there, I believe you'll be able to watch it. It's about 6.5 minutes long, cute, funny, and with a bit of a twist. I recommend. :) They show it on SciFi Channel here in the wee hours, so if SciFi also goes "off air" in the States, you can probably see it there, too. If the above link is only to a preview of the full short, go here to see the whole thing.

My other favorite short is Sacrilege, a short 4 students created from February to June 2002, in Nice. I guarantee you, you'll never look at Notre Dame the same way again. Especially this portion of it:

Standing Guard

I hate most of the other late night shorts here. They tend by and large not to make sense, or to have no beginning or ending. They just start and then stop. I can't tell you how much I hate the one called "Silent Elegy". That's 6 minutes of my life I will never get back. Six loooooooooooooooooooooooong minutes. (I refrained from the f-word at least three times in that paragraph, I hate that short that much.)

In keeping with the subject of animation, this oldie will never get old. Wit' a baseball bat!

It's not animated, but it's amusing and cartoony, nonetheless. I also got it from Sundry. My favorite may very well be "Marmaduke has a thing for french prostitutes."

And last, would you guys please go check out this site and tell me whether or not Marianne James is a drag queen, because every time I see the video for Les People, I am riveted trying to figure it out, and I really hate the song, so you will be saving me from myself. Merci.

It rained all day long today and poured for a good portion of the night. Usually it only rains for 20 or 30 minutes at a time, so 2 hours of hard rain was nice to listen to. I wish it would start up again, to help me sleep.

Also, I would like to inform all readers of Gofugyourself.com who also visit me that most of the world's fashion ills can be pinned on Paris and London. Foot-eating pants? Check. 6" cuffed jeans? Check. Dresses over jeans? Check. Dresses over skirts over pants? Check. Dresses over skirts over 6" cuffed jeans that still devour the wearer's feet? Way check. If there's a fashion ill that bugs the hell out of you, you can pretty much fully blame the french and Trinny and Susannah from "What Not to Wear," who apparently all believe that wearing a dress over jeans is slimming and hides one's "bumpy bits," while foot-eating pants convey a sense of luxury. What not to wear, indeed.

And finally, since I'm all linky and stuff, it has come to my attention that at least one of you - and you know who you are - STILL doesn't know who Michael Vartan is, despite my having mentioned him to you on several occasions over the last 3 years, and sometimes jokingly referred to him as my secret boyfriend. So for the love of god, please go look at the image on this page (which you have to cut and paste or it won't work) http://www.vartanhopics.com/pics/caps/s2/215/pfa24.jpg and sear it into your eyeballs and brain, and then look him up on IMDB and Google, so that I never have to have this conversation with you again. Sheesh!

Must go. My sleep schedule, which I had pretty much gotten back on track, is once again fried. ::sigh:: It's frigging hard being a night person. Especially in Paris, where everything closes down by 7pm.

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1