the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Sunday, Apr. 06, 2003 - 1:17 a.m.

He-LLLOOOOOO! (remember that episode of Seinfeld where Jerry went around saying hello with the the emphasis on the second syllable, all drawn out? Like that)

I am drunk, my friends. Oh, yes, I am. And I do not care who knows it. Waaaaaaaay-STED, people. Toast. Way past tipsy, all the way to loaded.

And I am listening to Simon & Garfunkle, because I will not let the Gap triumph and ruin my listening pleasure, oh no, I will not. I am woman, hear me freakin' roar.

I am typing pretty good for someone this blotto, trust me. The Olympics of typing, baby, oh yeah.

So what's up with you guys? I have been away for like a whole week - didja miss me? Astonishingly, very little has happened in my life. Except for the usual traumas, which are fairly boring to those of you not me, so we'll just skip over them, shall we?

We had company for dinner tonight. It's the first time since we moved into - oh damn. The cd is skipping. And right in the middle of Cecelia, which is a bitchin' song. Must go effect cd repair now. Excuse me.

* * * * * * * * * * *

Okay, I'm back...can I just say, Disc DR? The best purchase ever, in the entire world. Seriously. That baby repairs cd's like there's no tomorrow. Which is a good thing, because The Boyfriend abuses them like there's no tomorrow, and every time I lend him a cd, I get it back in like the worst shape ever. He had to replace my Sting "Brand New Day" cd. He borrowed it like two weeks after I got it, right after it came out, and it had a gnarly scratch all the way across it when he gave it back. For some reason, he finds it impossible to return cd's to their shells after playing them. It's bizarre, really. I have no such problem.

I am wondering later when I read this, how much I am going to roll my eyes and go "oh my god," because seriously, I am totally gone right now. I don't know why I'm typing. Or for that matter, how. But oh well.

As I was saying, before I was so rudely interrupted by plastic and laserlight, we had our first company over since moving in - the first for actual dinner, anyway - and it was pretty cool. The Boyfriend is not a big fan of the company, being a loner and all. I am not a loner, so you can imagine it's a bit difficult sometimes, living with a person who is. But anyway, we had the company tonight, and it was fun. I got to cook for someone not The Boyfriend, which was kind of interesting. Dinner was well-received, which is always nice, and plans were made to do the same next Saturday night. Wow. Company again. I don't know how to react. At any rate, I consumed a fair amount of wine and am now listening to hopelessly unhip music and writing you people, bless your little misbegotten hearts. Ain't we got fun? And by the way, Hawk Crest? In case you were wondering? Good stuff. I recommend the Cabernet or Merlot. I prefer the Cab.

Hey, did I mention I'm gettin' short? Way short. I will be a bona-fi-dee Landscape DEEsigner, oh yes I will. Need your garden planted? C'mon - lemme tell ya where to put that plant. Seriously. I can. :) Tonight I actually fielded horticulture questions. Which was interesting, seeing as I'm a design major, but it was good brush-up for the horticulture thing. That'll be good to have, a degree in horticulture. I am looking forward.

Can I say, btw, that if you register your name as a landscape designer with a certain landscape architecture magazine, you get TONS of stuff in the mail from people who want you to specify their product? It's kind of hysterical. I mean, I guess this sort of thing should have occurred to me, but it didn't. I think until you have the experience, it's one of those things that you just don't really grasp the reality of, like having babies or being famous. You just don't know how many people out there are willing to beg for your attention and send you free stuff in the mail. It's kinda fun going to the mailbox now, because I never know what's gonna be there for me and from whom. I get at *least* three pieces of mail a day now, and usually more. It's totally fun. :) Today the winner was nifty lighting fixtures. Which to you guys is probably pretty boring, but trust me, when you are in the middle of a design, and you have to describe exactly what kind of lights are lighting the pathway, that fully pictorial catalogue is a nifty thing to have, goodness bless it. :) Plus, it makes me feel all professional and stuff. Woohoo! :)

Okay, enough of that. I have to go now. I've wine to drink and a webpage to design. I do not have time for you people.

Bygones. :)

Peace out,
Katie

ps. You know that S&G song, "I am a Rock"? Way back in the day, Kevin Simcox and Dick Simpson (Public Relations) spoofed it with a song that went "I am a *ock, I am a penis," and to this day, that's what I hear/sing when I listen to it...just thought I'd share. :)

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.

Fat, drunk, and stupid is no way to go through life, son.




*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1