the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Friday, Sept. 07, 2007 - 11:26 p.m.

So, I got my first mammogram on Tuesday, and the results came yesterday: no abnormalities. Woohoo! And also, mammograms, while not as painful as I expected after all the whining and hullabaloo I've heard about them over the years, hurt. Not so much the smashing flat part, though the last sideways shot she did hurt like the dickens, but more the actual "table"/bottom plate thing that your boob rests on digging into your person thing. Neither sideways shot was pleasant, though, and the last one was definitely frigging painful. I'm quite good not needing another one for a whole year...and maybe then some.

I also got the results of the HPV probe today, and that showed negative, which is good, but that "very good listener" again was all, "so I'll see you back here in 6 months, when we'll retest your pap," and I'm all, "sure," which, roughly translated, means "oh no, you damn sure will not, but it's cute you think I'm waiting that long, oh ye, of the 'superior' listening skills...why yes, you do hear air quotes in that sentence." I'm more relaxed, but there's something going on, either with the cervix or the ovaries, because my periods are suddenly irregular as hell, and I cramp all the fucking time, not to mention the degree of PMS I've got going, so SOMETHING is up, and I am not waiting 6 months to find out what. Oh no, I am NOT. So I will see my regular ob-gyn person in October, and go from there. And possibly talk to her about an ovarian ultrasound before then, because seriously, this amount of cramping is not normal. Last time I felt like this, it was ovarian cysts. Which I realize sounds a lot like "last time this happened, it was cancer," but regardless, my body does not feel right, so I want to know what's going on. If it isn't cervical cancer - which so far it seems not to be (w00t), then I want to know what it is.

So, I got these hysterical links this week, and actually, I saw the second link first, but it makes more sense to view them in order, and especially during the second one, I laughed so hard I cried. I love dorks who understand how dorky they are and make fun of themselves.

Ryan vs. Dorkman (the original; if you have questions about the end, ask, and I shall explain, having sat through the explanation on the RvD website)

Ryan vs. Dorkman 2 (the more hilarious sequel, though both are funny and extremely well done, especially for two guys with no training whatsoever)

I actually think the choreography is much better and tighter in the first, shorter film, but the second is funnier. I know it marks me a geek, but I loved these.

My friend Elodie invited me to come to France and rent her dad's house a few hours outside of Paris (near Tours?? I forget) for a mere 400 euro a month.

That is less than it costs to rent a crappy apartment in the barrio in LA.

It is, in fact, a mere $551. Seriously, I can't rent even a room in LA for that. It is fucking KILLING ME that I can't afford it, thanks to my crappy $8/hour Big Chain Bookstore Job. I have to figure something out, because I can not pass up a chance like this. You should see it, too. Could *you* pass this up:

Chez Dao???

I thought not. Anybody else wanna go?

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1