the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Saturday, Jul. 17, 2004 - 12:10 a.m.

Kinda tired; was a looooooong week.

Diaryland Quote(s) of the Day:
"I also spent some time typing journal entries from 1998 onto the computer, so I can throw the originals away. Man, I forgot how much time I spent in '98 trying to decide who to date."
--Avatar of Shadow

That cracks me up. :)

"This song uses so many repetitions of the Effword that George Carlin listens to it and says, 'Damn, Eric.'"
--Golf Widow, on Eric Idle's (The) FCC Song.

It does, too; it's almost a thing of beauty. :)

"Educate yourself. Understand the other side. Participate in the democratic process and use your vote wisely."
--Wee Me

Amen to that.

"Unfortunately, the lighting is wrong and no one sees your shadow rabbit."
--Sundry

I know I should give the first part of that so it makes more sense, but frankly, that's the part that just strikes me as hilarious, even without the setup. I can't wait to use it at work. Think about it. It's an all-purpose snap. :)

A big shout-out to my fellow Millie, Ahna, who Rocks. The. House. :)

And one to Leslie Irene, who signed my guestbook randomly on a day when I really needed a random guestbook signing. :)

Big hugs to both. :)

By the way, I'm pretty sure Roo was practicing catch and release this morning and lost a lizard in my bedroom.

I'm pretty sure of this because there was all this pouncing, running, leaping, landing commotion out on the deck this morning around 7, and then after a few moments of silence a very rabid meowing at my bedroom door, which clearly said "I've lost my lizard! Help, help, help!" and when I opened the door, she immediately charged into the room, rounded the door and started hunting thru the closet. Sadly, she came up empty, at which point, she threw herself down on the floor, rolled over on her back, started purring, and murped up at me.

Great.

There's a lizard somewhere in my bedroom.

Stupid cat.

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1