the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Tuesday, May. 02, 2006 - 11:19 p.m.

Thank you to those of you expressing sympathy over my stupid sunglasses case. Sorry for the confusion.

British Airways, btw? Not the greatest service ever. Definitely the absolute worst hold experience ever. Nor is their website all that awesome, since it seems to have changed my user id inexplicably. Also, I am more than a little irritated that at the economy level of flight, I am allowed 13 lbs. of carryon luggage. That means roughly my backpack. The next higher level gets 26 lbs, and the level above that, the highest level, gets 40.

Frankly, I think that's bullshit.

My irritation is coupled with irritation and anxiety that, out of all the countries in the world, if the one from which you are travelling is the United States, you absolutely may not lock your luggage.

Have you ever checked a bag that was unlocked?

I have.

Exactly once. And when I got where I was going (Paris, for 32 days), every single pair of my underwear and two of my favorite shirts had been stolen out of my bag.

So I'm not happy. And the control freak in me, the part that likes to know where my shit is at all times and hates beyond all passion to willingly step into situations where my personal possessions must be left unlocked and in the control of faceless total strangers, is REALLY FUCKING FREAKING OUT.

And not just a little.

Plus, I have to fly.

4x.

I hate flying.

Passionately.

Rabidly.

With the white hot intensity of a thousand suns.

I think that's why I only just now bought my stupid ticket. And probably why I'm freaking out over the whole fascist suitcase thing. My fear of flying has caused me to begin planning for what I am convinced is the inevitable thieving of my favorite clothing and all my unmentionables.

Damn you, Wright brothers. Damn you.

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1