the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Monday, May. 17, 2004 - 1:38 a.m.

I DO NOT ADVOCATE VIOLENT VENGEANCE OF ANY SORT. Some of you people have issues. That's all I'm sayin'.

I have written an epic saga of one girl's struggle against a mighty lizard, so if you didn't read yesterday's entry, you may want to. Or not. Perhaps my battles with fauna do not interest you. But my mouse story rates only second behind the whole artichoke saga for interest among my readers, so I'm thinking you might enjoy the lizard story.

Whatever.

It's nice to get googled for something other than Katie Doyle, for a change. Among the topics currently being googled and ending up here, flight 77 pentagon bullshit, romantic latin phrases, treated like a girl, Ira Einhorn biography, simply runi, Tami Silicio (3), and swarovski koran, leading me to wonder why you would want one, but whatever.

Greetings, those in search of "Willy Wonka" AND "Top Hats"
# of Golfzilla searchers: 3 (welcome back)
# of Laci Peterson searchers: 2
Nosy Katie Doyle Googlers: 32, 1 of whom wants pix, and 8 of which want naked pictures. Boy, bet they're disappointed to end up here, huh? :)

And my two favorite googles of the day: purple rabbit foot keychain and 'photo album" "boy toy". (I am dying to ask.)

I had to open the link for the purple rabbit foot keychain - because how could you not, and this is my favorite thing that popped up in the search. Since it will inevitably end (who can resist the madness of a purple rabbit's foot keychain being auctioned away?), I have to post the description here:
Two tone purple rabbit foot keychain
This is a vintage, two tone, purple [real] rabbit's foot keychain [you can see the nails and bone]. It used to have a chain but I lost that years ago and added the loop. The metal peice is stamped "Lucky Charm USA." I have no idea how old this really is as I can't remember if I bought it when I was in school [in the mid 80s] or if my Aunt gave this to me from when she was in school [late 60s to early 70s].

[photo enlarged to show detail]
$7.00

Seriously, the use of the word "vintage" in that description just cracks me up. Mine is circa 1987, and I feel stupid just using the word "circa" in that sentence. *I* still have the chain on mine. What, she couldn't go get a chain for the one she's selling? You can't have a rabbit's foot keychain on a *split ring*. Pff; what an amateur. (kidding) Also, you can by one from Necromance for $2.00 brand new, in blue, yellow, orange, red, or purple. I'm just sayin'.

That is, btw, the very same Necromance that's located on Melrose Ave. in Hollywood, where you can buy everything from freeze-dried (dead) animals to the tiny little shoes that Chinese women use to bind their feet in so that they'll stay small (and misshapen). It's at 7220 Melrose Ave., should you be planning a trip to Hollywood this summer and want to check out the kind of wacky stuff Hollywood is famous for. It was even featured on the Travel Channel's Secrets of Hollywood. I logged the footage myself, me and Jonny C.

5 Things I Did This Weekend
1. Played a game
2. Laundry
3. Made a portabella pizza (really rich; recipe for the asking)
4. Successfully avoided walking
5. Drank copious amounts of IBC Diet Root Beer and Diet Coke

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1