the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Tuesday, Dec. 19, 2006 - 12:50 p.m.

Sorry for the away, people. I had a problem with my page (you may have noticed), and since Andrew seems to be either inordinately buried with tech requests or on vacation for the holidays, I had to suss it out myself. Turns out it was a problem with the nanowrimo image, which was just a wild guess on my part, but I deleted it, and the problem went away, so hoorah.

I'm more than a tad irritated that you now have to have a friggin' Google account to access Blogger. I don't want a fucking Google account, and I don't need yet another fucking set of id's and passwords to have to remember to access my shit. Fuck, people, this shit does not have to be that complicated. Jeebus.

::sigh:: Cursing over.

When it rains, it pours, when it comes to cars. My car has developed some weird, spotty problem with the brakes. Most days, it's fine, and then suddenly (like when one has driven more than 12 miles), pressure starts to go and while it will still stop, as you're sitting there, the pedal sinks lower and lower to the floor until it hits the floor, and the car starts rolling. Which I discovered while sitting at the front of a busy intersection, thus necessitating some quick thinking and the deployment of the emergency brake and the rapid application of the gearshift into neutral. It seems to have something to do with heat; on a hot day, I can't really drive the thing more than a few miles before that starts to happen. On a coldish day, I can drive it until the brakes get hot, which depends on the amount of starting and stopping done, but is generally around an hour or two, depending on the outside temperature. Once everything heats up, it will still stop just fine, but the pedal feels soft, and it continues to soften every time I brake. It also badly needs either a tune-up or new spark plugs or both, and dies frequently at intersections or is very difficult to start. And it's overdue for an oil change. I, of course, have no money for repair until like, February. Joy.

On top of that, TB's truck decided Friday that it had no use for clutches, and went out on him in the middle of another crowded intersection.

Ah, Los Angeles, you are hard on motor vehicles.

I have been unable to secure a holiday job, so I'm thinking I will take the next teevee job that comes along, no matter how onerous it might be. I even sent email to the old workplace, telling them I was available. Since I'm the highest paid employee on the roster, I doubt they call other than as last resort, but there you have it. I'm even considering calling Lemon-O, which if you knew me and my life, would shock the ever-lovin' crap out of you and prompt calls for an intervention. But I need money, and as vile and toxic as that place was, they probably have some.

Aside from car troubles and some dismal issues with plotting and multi-tasking the last few weeks, I got nothin'. Have to go to Target and the post office, where I will spend more money I will take from the stash that belongs to my mom, as it's the deposit money I brought back from France and promised to pay Mom back as soon as I returned. Remember that post I made about promises? Guess how awesome I feel that I not only still have this money (4 weeks later), I'm actually spending it on stuff that is not involved with paying my mother back. :( (although, in my defense, it's also not getting blown on fun stuff)

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1