the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Wednesday, May. 19, 2004 - 11:54 p.m.

Thanks to all the cool people who dropped me lines re: adoption. I appreciate your thoughtfulness and thoughts. :)

I had a job interview today, and I have to say, it was the nicest job interview I've ever had, in my entire life. I didn't get the job, but the woman who interviewed me was just the coolest of the cool and really liked me, so it's okay, because she'll probably keep my res on file with a star or two pencilled in at the top of it, and I bet I get another call from her somewhere down the line. And even if not, she was just that cool. :)

I also ran into someone I hadn't seen in a really long time, and she was with two other people, and all 3 of them really dug my jewelry and were interested in it, so maybe some word of mouth will get out there. :) That would also be very cool.

That's about it, really. Aside from the interview, there wasn't much going on. I have the last episode of Angel on tape, and I don't want to watch it, because as long as it's in there, I still have a new episode of Angel to look forward to, which is the biggest bummer of having the show cancelled. Because I realize it sounds stupid to those of you who don't watch tv all that much or have any shows you really like, or who think Angel is a dumb show, but for me that show is rather like Star Wars, in that it's great fun and escape, and as long as there were new Star Wars movies coming out, at the end of each one, you had 3 great years to look forward to the next one, and I look forward to the next episode of Angel the way I did the next Star Wars movie, and now I have nothing to look forward to, which is a harsh little fact. No more cool escapism every week. What a friggin' bummer. I hate the damn WB. I really, really do.

So far, I have to say this points thing is so not working out.

On the bright side, I had to buy a new dress for the interview, and I looked totally adorable in it, not like a heifer at all. :) I got a lot of looks today, and it's been a pretty long time since that happened.

Why are potato chips so hard to ignore when you know they're sitting in the cabinet? I'm pretty sure Pringles are addictive.

Hey, guess what. :) I have my own FedX shipping number. This may not mean much to you, but it's just another way I feel like an actual bona fide company. Now if I could just work out the shopping glitch in my shopping cart. Is $7 a lot of money to pay to have your stuff FedX'd to you? Probably, huh? But it's a lot cheaper to use FX than UPS. By $2 for the same package. ::sigh:: Opinions? Anyone? Anyone?

TB is blasting the classical out in the garage while he works on sprinkler valves just outside. It's all Hannibal Lecter to the max out there. Good thing we are out of fava beans and chianti. ;)

5 Great Steve Martin Movie Lines:
1. "There's someone out there for everyone - even if you need a pickaxe, compass, and night goggles to find them."
2. "As much as I really admire your shoes, and as much as I'd love to have a pair just like them, I really wouldn't want to be in your shoes at this particular time and place."
3. "You're a genius. You're like the Ernest Hemingway of bullshit!"
4. "To be with another woman, that is French. To be caught, that is American."
5. "Always do business as if the person you're doing business with is trying to screw you, because he probably is. And if he's not, you can be pleasantly surprised."

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.

You should not be here. You could melt all this stuff.




*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1