the most current entry past either present or future...it depends on when you are archives pick an entry, any entry who's who in doyle town katie's profile 101 things how katie sees it notes, silly, notes! dear katie... our illustrious sponsor


Monday, May. 22, 2006 - 12:06 p.m.

Hi, Peeps -

Hm. That salutation tells me this has become more an open letter to anyone even vaguely interested or willing to listen to my crap than it has a diary. I wonder if this bothers me?

I kinda doubt it, but it never hurts to practice self-awareness now and again.

I'm gettin' short here in K*** W******ville. This makes me happy. One more day. I imagine tomorrow will draaaaag. After that, I start on an MTV pilot for a week, and then I don't know what I'm going to do. Hopefully roll onto one of 3 shows, but none of the 3 are solid yet, so I don't know. I hope I get to work one last season on the big dating show with all the roses, but I don't know what my standing is with those guys. I really just want to do it for one last run with the roses - and because the new guy just cracks me up. He makes doggie cosmetics, for crying out loud. Can you imagine the room for mockery? Holy smokes. That, and I just want to work a nice swing shift before I leave for Paris, because frankly, I'm tired of 5 hours of sleep a night...no pun intended. And also, that show is closer to my house than any of the others. Life not spent in traffic is good.

I am still horrendously depressed, but coping better this week.

I have become ridiculously addicted to the Bare Naked Ladies song, "If I Had $1,000,000". If anyone has that and would send it to me, I would be forever thankful to you. You could toss other mp3's on the disk with it, too, if you wouldn't mind. Whatever you like. Or just e-me the mp3 of IIH$1M. Either way. I'll send you something you want back, if I have it.

Jonny C is gone, so no more Abba at 3:00. Mama mia. :(

Tonight is the series finale of Alias. Two hours. The last 5 or so episodes (not counting the 2-hour travesty in which Sydney gave birth) have been pretty good. I hope tonight's finale does not suck. But I still hate you, JJ Abrams; you are not off the hook. Watching older episodes (which are in reruns on one of the local stations every Sunday night) makes me realize how much you mined the first two seasons of what used to be a totally kickass series for lameass, dumbed-down, generally incomprehensible material you turned into Alias Lite. You so totally suck. I realize you did not personally churn out this season's scripts, but you are the one who went off and replaced my beloved Jennifer Garner, Victor Garber & Carl Lumbly with freakish Tom Cruise and the milquetoast that is Keri Russell, just so you could have more money with which to blow things up, and that makes you responsible for the Alias shark jump by default. Damn you, JJ Abrams. Damn you.

But it's not that I'm bitter. Actually, wait. Yes, I am. You suck. I hope your next series tanks by episode 3. I'm not going to see MI3, either. And not just because Tom Cruise is such a freakish tool.

Did I mention I'm over Gilmore Girls for good, btw? Yep. I have said goodbye to Stars Hollow, packed up the car, and headed out. Goodbye, Lorelei. I've had it with your zany antics and passive-aggressive whining. You make bad choices, woman. I stood by you for most of 'em, but when you break up with Luke without making it clear to him that's what you are doing and then go jump immediately into bed with Christopher - thus assuring yourself of a problematic pregnancy for next season - I have to wash my hands of the craziness. You have moved well beyond zany and into the realm of obsessively needy and wishywashy. Buh-bye. Also, Rory? Hello? Please stop using your mother as a role model. She's not a good one. And Logan? Logan is not for you. Break up with him, get your act together, and go see if that nice Jess will take you back. Also, properly apologize to your grandmother. It is not her fault you did your best impression of a directionless doormat whilst mooching off of her and your grandfather. As for you, you dreadful writers, get rid of Lorelei/Rory 2.0. That town ain't big enough for all 4 of 'em. In the entire STATE there's not room for that much quirky dysfunction. Seriously. You are wasting all the manly goodness that is Scott Patterson, and that alone is a tragedy of epic proportions. Dude.

Sigh. I suppose I should actually do some work today.

Peace out,
Katie

copyright 2002 - 2005 Katie Doyle; all rights reserved
Don't even think it, punk.






*HUGS* TOTAL! give katiedoyle more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

Yesterday's News - Next Stop

In which Katie shares sad news - Wednesday, Apr. 01, 2015
In which Katie returns after a very long absence - Monday, Jun. 25, 2012
In which Katie pokes her head in and brushes some of the cobwebs away - Thursday, May. 06, 2010
In which Katie asks you to write your congressman again. - Monday, Jun. 02, 2008
In which Katie asks you to please click the link and send the message to protect the rights of artists - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

 

 

You're lookin at it. Archives Dear Katie... Our illustrious sponsor

Join the Katie Doyle Fan Club!
Get email when Katie updates this site.
(Secret Decoder Ring not included.)

your email:


(list name: newkatie)
Powered by
NotifyList.com


I feel/am...

The ONE campaign

[ Registered ]

Katie's Pals

L'ours Pete
Em's Blog
Jonny-C
CuppaJoe
New Kid on the Blog
That33Girlie
Metame
Reader 1209
Connie's Blog
OnlyMayDay
Owen's Blog

Other Stuff Katie Digs

All & Sundry
Pamie dot com


Official Favorite Diary of Katiedoyle.diaryland.com

Cavort, cavort, my kingdom for a cavort
Proud Supporter of
International Cavorting Day
Since 2002

Dragonfly Design - Natural & Crystal Jewelry and Adornments
jewelry


check out other d'land reads. get your own license to drive...er, write. recommend me to your friends! katie's profile notes, silly, notes!

-

1